A Comedy of Errors {Four Candles}


Before
~ just back from a trip to the garden centre

??????????

After

fork

God made rainy days so that gardeners can get their housework done but with my wide-brimmed gardening hat on I barely noticed as the rain began to blow through on a breeze. However the gods were rather insistent that I stop by snapping my fork in two which reminded me of another very funny comedy sketch by the Two Ronnies, Four Candles.

fork andle

 

Being a resourceful gardener I put the broken fork handle to good use as a stake to protect a newly planted thyme from Hugo before defying the gods and turning my attention to potting a pretty little Dianthus chinensis in another of my favourite pots from Crail Pottery.

??????????

 

 

An instant hit of colour to brighten up the courtyard on a dreary day!

dianthus1

2 thoughts on “A Comedy of Errors {Four Candles}

Leave a Reply

